Twenty20 Cricket Leagues

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Twenty20 Cricket Leagues News 2007

News from the Stanford 20/20 Tournament and Indian Cricket league.

Stanford 20/20 - Tournament News

The Stanford 20/20 Tournament is a cricket tournament which was first held in July and August 2006 in the West Indies at the Stanford Cricket Oval, St. John's, Antigua and Barbuda. It is a variety of the popular Twenty20 format first introduced in English cricket in 2003.

2008 Stanford 20/20 Tournament

Stanford 20/20 On WICB Annual Cricket Calendar

The WICB and the Stanford 20/20 Board of Directors, following a meeting held on Friday August 31, 2007, will shortly sign an agreement for a five-year franchise that will ensure the continuation of the popular Stanford 20/20 Regional Tournament and support from the Stanford organization for cricket development in participating Caribbean countries. This progress ensures that the Stanford 20/20 Tournament will become part of the WICB's annual cricket calendar together with the regional One Day and Four Day tournaments.

Champions Twenty20 League

Champions Twenty20 League

The Champions Twenty20 League, formed with the official sanction of ICC will kick off in October 2008. Eight domestic teams from four nations will participate. Cricket Australia will partner the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and Cricket South Africa (CSA). The champion team in the Champions Twenty20 league will get US $5 million, which is the highest ever prize money for a cricket event.

Get the latest news and views regarding Champions T20 League →

Stanford 20/20 Cricket Tournament 2008

Stanford 20/20 Cricket 2007-08

Stanford 20/20 Cricket 2007-08: News | Teams | Schedule | Results

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.